Skinnygirl Margarita – Where Are You?

30 May

I don’t like margaritas. Actually, take that back, I don’t dislike margaritas, but I have no desire to drink something with 700+ calories, no matter how delicious it is. So of course as soon as I heard about Bethenny Frankel’s Skinnygirl Margarita, I was all about it! This 100 calorie margarita sounds fabulous, much like Bethenny herself.  But Skinnygirl Margarita, where are you?

The Pennyslvania Liquor Control Board has a pretty cool website where you can check the inventory of different liquors are your area liquor stores.  Following the lead of this site, I excitedly ran to my local liquor store the other day upon reading that it had three bottles of this magical Skinnygirl Margarita. I searched around the store and quickly came to the realization that the website had lied to me and it was not actually there.

I asked the manager of the store “WHERE IS YOUR SKINNYGIRL MARGARITA?!” She replied that this mystical drink is so popular that she can’t even keep it on the shelf. Sooo, here I am wishing, and waiting, and hoping that you will someday be mine Skinnygirl Margarita…

What's on your mind?

