New Kids on the Block Tour Comes to Pittsburgh!

2 Jun
Today is June 2nd, which means there is only 13 days left until the New Kids on the Block Tour Comes to Pittsburgh! It’s been six months since I bought tickets for my mom (you know you’re excited) and I to watch the boys strut around the stage singing “Hangin’ Tough,” “The Right Stuff,” “Step-by-Step” and all of the other timeless classics. The long wait for this New Kids on the Block Tour has been nothing short of agonizing!
 
If you’ve ever met me, ever read my Twitter posts, or have seen me walking around carrying the sweet water bottle pictured below (no, that is not a joke), you know that I am head-over-heels obsessed with the New Kids on the Block. I find anyway that I can to work the boys into daily conversations, and talk about Donnie Wahlberg so much that my family, friends and co-workers know who I’m talking about as soon as a say the word “Donnie.”

 

Yes, I carry this out in public. Proudly.

After walking in on me wearing my precious "Donnie Wahlberg - Boyfriend" t-shirt while singing and dancing along to a New Kids on the Block dvd, my boyfriend has attempted to ban me from this behavior while he's in the house. Whatever.  

Dear Donnie - Please wear leather pants to Pittsburgh.

So, who else is excited for the New Kids on the Block Tour?  Stupid question, obviously EVERYONE!  Great moments in history usually only happen once, but we are lucky enough to get to see Donnie and the boys bringing “The Right Stuff” back to Pittsburgh like it’s 1990 all over again. 

To be continued…

What's on your mind?

