Magical Fashion at Disney World Parks

3 Jun

I have loved the Disney World parks since the 1980’s when I was scampering around in neon mesh shorts trying to snag a ride on the pink Dumbo elephant.  While I still love them, I recently discovered a new form of Disney magic on my first trip there as an adult. Don’t get me wrong, the pink Dumbo elephant is still fantastic, but this time around I was finally old enough to enjoy the simple pleasures of the Disney World parks — the awesomely bad fashion.

Hot Fashion Trends at Disney World Parks

  • Family of three dressed in matching Star Wars shirts.
  • Fanny packs. Both male and female offenders.
  • Denim shorts.  Everywhere.
  • Numerous newlywed couples wearing bride and groom mouse ear hats.
  • Countless non-newlywed adults wearing mouse ear hats.
  • Mullet hats
Mickey Mouse ears are cute on children. Repeat cute on CHILDREN.

 

3 Responses to “Magical Fashion at Disney World Parks”

  1. Allison June 3, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    I would just like to say that when I went to Disney World, circa 1993, fanny packs were all the rage and both of my parents wore one. And my brother and I had wrist packs. Mine was even pink. We looked pretty hot.

  2. thejerp June 3, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    I’d like you to submit a picture of this. Please and thanks.

  3. Amanda June 3, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Wait, what’s wrong with jean shorts? …. 🙂

What's on your mind?

