LivingSocial Deals Go Instant

10 Jun
I refuse to remember life before LivingSocial.

I love a good bargain. In fact I’m somewhat addicted to LivingSocial deals. Just when I thought I couldn’t love them anymore, I discovered LivingSocial Instant deals. As I was buying my latest LivingSocial deal on my phone yesterday morning (two movie tickets for $9…not that you care), an option for this new instant deal appeared.

I’m an idiot, and I hadn’t drank any coffee yet, so I stupidly clicked off of it without thinking. It took me a minute to realize the consequences of what I had done. Thankfully, I was still able to check out the concept later on. Basically your phone will send a signal to LivingSocial, letting them know where you are, and if the company has any deals available in the area they will be displayed. Instead of having to wait a day for your offer to be prepared, you can used these LivingSocial deals instantly, by having the merchant scan your phone.

If you have a Droid or an iPhone, you can download the LivingSocial app. If you’re like the rest of us, with a non-fancy pants phones, you can simply type the company’s web address into your browser.

What's on your mind?

