Cheap Concert Tickets Come to Those Who Wait

14 Jun

Wait for cheap concert tickets and laugh your way to your seats in front of the crowd.

I have the patience of a two-year old. When I want something, I want it now. So of course when tickets went on sale for the 2011 NKOTBSB tour, I was at my computer nervously clicking, refreshing, and clicking again for 30 minutes before the tickets  EVEN WENT ON SALE! Whatever, I’m a maniac and I wanted to best tickets I could get my paws on.

When the tickets finally went on sale, it was time for the moment of truth. I was willing to spare no expense for the 2011 NKOTBSB tour, so I was shocked when Ticketmaster’s best offer was 25th row seats in a section that was not Floor level. Really?!? Not knowing any better, I forked over a bittersweet $200+ for these two tickets, even though they were not everything I dreamed they would be.

No one wins when you pay full price for tickets.

Fast forward to yesterday, two days before the concert.  I still have my mediocre tickets and I’m cruising StubHub, and finding crazy deals. Tons of people are selling tickets way better than mine for way cheaper! As soon as I came across two $68 tickets in Section 3 of the Floor area, I caved. Regardless of the fact that I have now paid for two sets of tickets, for two people, at one show, let’s focus on the cheap concert ticket deal I scored instead.  By waiting until two days
before the concert I managed to pay less for seats so close to the stage that Donnie Wahlberg will be sweating on me, than I did for seats that were just okay.

I’m assuming that similar situations happen for just about any concert, sporting event, and theater show. Therefore I’m done lurking around the Ticketmaster website waiting for tickets to go on sale. Patience really is a virtue; at least when having it will allow you to get cheap concert tickets.

Thanks to StubHub, I won't need binoculars to see NKOTBSB perform.

What's on your mind?

