Healthy Pizza Recipes To Keep You From Becoming a Little Doughball

11 Jan

If you’re trying to work on eating healthy this year, you probably think there’s no room in your diet for pizza. Well think again. I’m a firm believer that you can make pretty much anything healthy, even pizza recipes, if you put your mind to it.

I won’t touch your average fast-food pizza with a 10 ft stick, okay well maybe once a year or so I surrender, but that’s it. Your average Domino’s, Pizza Hut, Little Caesar’s, etc. pizza is so fattening it makes me nauseous to even think about it. Regardless, I really do love pizza, so I make healthy pizza at home. This way I can control the ingredients that go into my healthy pizza recipes and keep them from becoming little lardballs.

Since eating healthy is one of my great joys in life, I typically make adjustments to the healthy pizza recipes I find online (anyone who knows me is aware that I don’t even have the culinary skills to concoct a pizza without written directions), in order to make them extra low-fat. For example, I usually substitute fat-free cheese in for regular cheese and I never use any type of oil besides spray olive oil. I don’t notice any difference in taste after making my healthy pizza alterations and those little changes really add up! I know many of you think I’m crazy and assume this is about as tasteless as Fancy Feast, but I swear it’s really, really good! My boyfriend always shares my healthy pizza with me and he has yet to complain.

Try These Healthy Pizza Recipes:

Not interested in any of these healthy pizza recipes? Check out this blog for a portobello pizza recipe.

What's on your mind?

